Friday, March 5, 2010

New Releases Update • 3/5/10

The Fleshtones' output for IRS Records in the early '80s is compiled by Australia's Raven Records as It's Super Rock Time! The IRS Years 1980-1985. None of this has been available on CD since Living Legends went out of print years ago, so you'll get 25 Fleshie favorites subjected to the typically tasty Raven treatment. (March 9, check here.)

Robyn Hitchcock has a new UK release, Propellor Time, out on March 22nd. The CD/LP is another attributed to him and his Venus 3, which includes Scott McCaughey (R.E.M., Young Fresh Fellows) and Bill Rieflin (R.E.M., Ministry) and Pete Buck (uhhh, R.E.M.). You can get this through Robyn's website.

Mute Records is reissuing a few of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds' releases, including Tender Prey, The Good Son and Henry's Dream. These are out March 29th and available through Mute.

Finally, Rhino Handmade, the custom label that puts out incredibly rare and arcane releases in small batches, is putting out Jan & Dean's Carnival of Sound, a "psychedelic" surf album recorded by the guys over 40 years ago but never released. It's a 1-CD/2-LP deluxe set featuring both the mono and stereo mixes and is available in very small quantity from Rhino Handmade.

No comments:

Post a Comment